Skip to main content

Head/ Coordinators

Heads of Departments

  1. Prof. S. Sutharsan  - Head / Dept. of Crop Science
  2. Prof.(Mrs). R.F.Niranjana - Head / Dept. of Agric. Biology
  3. Dr.M.S.M.Nafees - Head / Dept. of Animal Science
  4. Dr.(Mrs).K. Thirumarpan - Head / Dept. of Agric. Economics
  5. Mrs. E.D.J.Prince - Head / Dept. of Agric. Engineering
  6. Mrs.A.Sugirthararn - Head / Dept. of Agric. Chemistry 


Directors & Coordinators

Expiry Date
Director for CENSARM Dr.T.Geretharan 03.06.2026
Chairperson for Faculty Research Committee Dr. (Mrs). Thivahary Geretharan 31.01.2024
Focal Point for Corporate Plan/Action Plan Dr. (Mrs). Thivahary Geretharan 20.07.2023
Chairperson for Faculty  Curriculum  Development Committee Prof.(Mrs).R.F.Niranjana 31.10.2023
Chairperson for Timetable Committee Dr.(Mrs).Thivahary Geretharan 11.02.2023
Academic Advisor for Faculty students Dr.K.Prasannath 14.08.2025
Editor for AGRIEAST Journal Dr. (Mrs). Thivahary Geretharan 03.01.2025
Associate Editor for AGRIEAST Journal Mrs.E.D.J.Prince 03.01.2025
Coordinator for Diploma in Agriculture Mrs. A.Sugirtharan 16.05.2026
Coordinator for Higher Degree Program (HDP)  M.Phil & M.Sc. Mr.M.Rajendran 31.12.2022
Coordinator for Faculty Quality Assurance Cell (FQAC) Dr (Mrs).Thivahary Geretharan 15.12.2023
Coordinator for Career Guidance Unit Mr. M.Rajendran 02.01.2023
Coordinator for Industrial Training Program Dr. M.Sugirtharan 16.11.2022
Coordinator for B.Sc. in  Nutrition  and  Dietetics(BND) Mrs. Amuthini Sugirtharan 26.05.2023
Coordinator for Staff Development Center (SDC) Mrs. Amuthini Sugirtharan 20.07.2023
Coordinator for University Business Linkage Mrs. E.D.J.Prince 13.08.2024
Faculty Rep. for University Business Linkage Mr.S.T.D.De.Silva 15.09.2025
Members/Sports Advisory Board Dr.(Mrs).Thivahary Geretharan 07.04.2023
Mr.M.Rajendran 07.04.2023
Coordinator for External Degree Program Mrs . Amuthini Sugirtharan 11.11.2024
Coordinator for Higher Diploma in Agriculture Mr.S.Srikrishnah 14.05.2026
Faculty Rep.  for the Senate Dr. K.Prasannath 08.01.2026
Mrs.Amuthenie 08.01.2026
Faculty Rep. for Library Committee Dr.K.Prasannath 13.10.2025
Coordinator for Faculty Library Mr S.Srikrishnah 16.11.2023
Coordinator for Faculty Computer Unit Dr.K.Prasannath 16.11.2023
Faculty Rep. for Gender Equality/Equity Cell Mrs. B.Raveendra kumaran ( Focal Point) 13.10.2025
Mr.M.Rajendran (Rep. of Faculty) 13.08.2023
Faculty member for Career Guidance unit Mrs.E,D,J,Prince 13.08.2023
Board of Study for External Degree, Faculty of Agriculture Dr. (Mrs).B.Raveendrakumaran (Chairperson) 24.03.2023
Mrs. E.D.J.Prince (Internal Member) 11.11.2024
Mrs. A.Sugirtharan (Internal Member) 11.11.2024
Mrs.P.Raviraj (External Member) 24.03.2025
Mr.R.Sivanesan(External Member) 11.11.2024
Editor for Faculty Newsletter Mr.G.Niroash 2023
Coordinator for Undergraduate Research Project Mr.S.T.D.De.Silva 2023
Senior Treasurer for Faculty Students Mrs. E.D.J.Prince 2019/2020
External Member for the Faculty Board Mrs. Premini Raviraj 31.01.2025
Mr Mr.R.Sivanesan 31.01.2025
Dr.(Mrs).Mallikathevy Amirthalingam 14.08.2025
6th International Symposium on Agriculture Dr.M.S.M.Nafees (Coordinator)
Dr.K.Prasannath (Secretary)
Coordinator for Interfaculty Courses Prof. (Mrs).Thayamini. H. Seran
Faculty Rep. for Centre for Industry Community Linkage (CICL) Dr.T.Geretharan  
Faculty Rep. for Center for Multidisciplinary Research, EUSL – 2023 Mrs.K.Thirumarpan  
Faculty Rep. for International Affairs Division (IAD) Dr.M.M.Mahusoon  
Chairperson / Board of Study for Agriculture Science Prof.S.Sutharsan  
Coordinator for MIS Unit Dr.K.Prasannath 04.01.2026
Last Updated